top of page
  • Writer's pictureStudio Four-One-Two

Cottagecore Outfits Inspired by Paintings

By Kate Castello


Now if you know me personally (and didn’t see/live with me last summer), you’re probably thinking:


You? The girl who always wears all black? Cottagecore?


Alas, my friends, it's true.


While I definitely steer towards darker tones and more modern silhouettes in the fall and winter, I pretty much do a 180° in the spring and summer. What can I say, I love a floral and anything that will make me look like a medieval tavern wench.


Anyways, without further ado, here are 7 cottagecore outfits inspired by paintings.

Happy hot medieval girl spring.


~Kate


*Actually one more thing*

I am going to try and list where my clothes are from, however, most of them are thrifted (in this case I will try to list the original brand) or made by me.


1. “Le Printemps” by Eugéne Bidau

Top: Thrifted on ThredUp (originally from Urban Outfitters)

Skirt: Homemade


2. “Lady Lilith” by Dante Gabriel Rosetti

Top: Thrifted on ThredUp (originally from Evenuel)

Skirt: Thrifted on ThredUp (orginally from Uniqlo)

Bodice: Target (Wild Fable)


3. “Impression, Sunrise” by Claude Monet

Top: Thrifted on ThredUp (originally from Forever 21)

Skirt: Homemade


4. “Martyr in the Catacombs” by Jules-Cyrille Cave

Dress: Target

Belt: I truly have no idea


5. “Water Lilies” by Claude Monet

Top: Thrifted from ThredUp (originally from Aeropostale)

Skirt: Thrifted from ThredUp (unbranded)


6. (more!) “Water Lilies” by Claude Monet

Top: Thrifted from ThredUp (originally from Wild Fable)

Skirt: Thrifted from ThredUp (originally from Worlds Apart)


7. “The Flower Fields at Carlsbad” by Erin Hanson

Dress: Thrifted from Thredup (originally from Forever 21)


Bloops:







40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page